Contact Us

Congregation Beth El

1301 Oxford Street, Berkeley, CA 94709
Main Phone 510-848-3988
Fax 510-848-2707
frontoffice@bethelberkeley.org

Web Contact Form

Congregation Beth El Staff    
Rabbi Yoel H. Kahn, PhD
Senior Rabbi
ext. 215 rabbikahn@bethelberkeley.org
Rabbi Rebekah Stern
Associate Rabbi
ext. 228 rabbistern@bethelberkeley.org
Jim Offel
Interim Executive Director
ext. 212 jim@bethelberkeley.org
Rabbi Mike Rothbaum
Youth & Family Education Director
ext. 213 rabbimike@bethelberkeley.org
Rabbi Reuben Zellman
Music Director
ext. 238 reuben@bethelberkeley.org
Maguy Weizmann McGuire
Early Childhood Education Director
ext. 219 maguy@bethelberkeley.org
Emily Schnitzer
Camp Kee Tov & Youth Program Director
ext. 217 emily@bethelberkeley.org
Mimi Abraham
Communications & Operations Coordinator
ext. 211 mimi@bethelberkeley.org
Aliza Minkina
Business Office Assistant
ext. 235 aliza@bethelberkeley.org
Allie Liepman
Camp Kee Tov & BENS Administrator
ext. 223 allie@bethelberkeley.org
Tracey Shababo
YAFE & Clergy Coordinator 
ext. 214  tracey@bethelberkeley.org
Ben Bernard-Herman
Administrative Coordinator 
ext. 239  benbh@bethelberkeley.org
Nursery School Classrooms: Direct Line: 510-848-9428
Gan Alonim ext. 227  
Gan D'vorim ext. 220  
Gan Galim ext. 222  
Gan Hadar ext. 221  
Rabbi Jennifer Flamm
Midrasha Director
Direct Line: rabbijen@midrasha.org
510-843-4667
Odette Blachman
Gift Shop
ext. 240  
Rabbi Ferenc Raj, PhD
Rabbi Emeritus
  ferenc@bethelberkeley.org