Contact Us

Congregation Beth El

1301 Oxford Street, Berkeley, CA 94709
Main Phone 510-848-3988
Fax 510-848-2707
Frontoffice@bethelberkeley.org

Web Contact Form

Congregation Beth El Staff    
Rabbi Yoel H. Kahn, PhD
Senior Rabbi
ext. 215 rabbikahn@bethelberkeley.org
Rabbi Rebekah Stern
Associate Rabbi
ext. 228 rabbistern@bethelberkeley.org
Jim Offel
Interim Executive Director
ext. 212 jim@bethelberkeley.org
Rabbi Mike Rothbaum
Director of Education
ext. 213 rabbimike@bethelberkeley.org
Maguy Weizmann McGuire
Early Childhood Education Director
ext. 219 maguy@bethelberkeley.org
Zach Landres-Schnur
Camp Kee Tov Director & Facilities Coordinator
ext. 217 zach@bethelberkeley.org
Rabbi Reuben Zellman
Assistant Rabbi & Music Director
ext. 230 reuben@bethelberkeley.org
Aliza Minkina
Rabbinical & Professional Staff Assistant
ext. 235 aliza@bethelberkeley.org
Allie Liepman
Youth & Family Education Administrative Coordinator
ext. 214 allie@bethelberkeley.org
Mimi Abraham
Marketing & Communications Coordinator
ext. 211 mimi@bethelberkeley.org
Tameka Young-Diaby
Accounting  
ext. 210  tameka@bethelberkeley.org
Nursery School Classrooms: Direct Line: 510-848-9428
Gan Devorim (Katan) ext. 220  
Gan Galim (Alef) ext. 222  
Gan Hadar (Bet) ext. 221  
     
Rabbi Jennifer Flamm
Midrasha Director
Direct Line: rabbijen@midrasha.org
510-843-4667
Odette Blachman
Gift Shop
ext. 240  
Rabbi Ferenc Raj, PhD
Rabbi Emeritus
  ferenc@bethelberkeley.org