Contact Us

Congregation Beth El

1301 Oxford Street, Berkeley, CA 94709
Main Phone 510-848-3988
Web Contact Form

Staff Person, Position Ext./Direct Line Email Address
Tameka Young-Diaby
Accounting 
210 tameka@bethelberkeley.org
Rebecca DePalma
Youth Group Advisor/Admin. Coordinator, YAFE
214 rebecca@bethelberkeley.org
Norm Frankel
Executive Director
212 norm@bethelberkeley.org
Juliet Gardner
Clergy Assistant
216 juliet@bethelberkeley.org
Rabbi Yoel H. Kahn, PhD
Senior Rabbi
215 rabbikahn@bethelberkeley.org
Maguy Weizmann McGuire
Early Childhood Education Director
219 maguy@bethelberkeley.org
Zach Landres-Schnur
Camp Kee Tov Director & Facilities Coordinator
217 zach@bethelberkeley.org
Debra Massey
Director of Education
213 debra@bethelberkeley.org
Molly Daniels
Administrative & Communications Coordinator, Main Office
235 molly@bethelberkeley.org
Rabbi Reuben Zellman
Assistant Rabbi & Music Director
228 reuben@bethelberkeley.org
     
Nursery School Classrooms: 510-848-9428  
Gan Katan 220  
Alef 222  
Bet 221  
     
Diane Bernbaum
Midrasha Director
510-843-4667 diane@midrasha.org
Odette Blachman
Gift Shop
240  
Rabbi Ferenc Raj, PhD
Rabbi Emeritus
  ferenc@bethelberkeley.org