Contact Us

Congregation Beth El

1301 Oxford Street, Berkeley, CA 94709
Main Phone 510-848-3988
Fax 510-848-2707
frontoffice@bethelberkeley.org

Web Contact Form

Congregation Beth El Staff

   
Rabbi Yoel H. Kahn, PhD
Senior Rabbi
ext. 215 rabbikahn@bethelberkeley.org
Rabbi Rebekah Stern
Associate Rabbi
ext. 228 rabbistern@bethelberkeley.org
Rabbi Ferenc Raj, PhD
Rabbi Emeritus
  ferenc@bethelberkeley.org
David Rothenberg
Executive Director
ext. 212 david@bethelberkeley.org
Kevin Blattel
Business Office Manager
ext. 210 kevin@bethelberkeley.org
Cantor Elaya Jenkins-Adelberg
Music Director
ext. 238 cantorelaya@bethelberkeley.org
Jodi Gladstone
Early Childhood Education Director
ext. 219 jodi@bethelberkeley.org
Rivka Weiner
Youth and Family Education Director
ext. 213 rivka@bethelberkeley.org
Sam Tick-Raker
Youth and Family Education Assistant
ext. 214 sam@bethelberkeley.org
Beckett Sheeder
Camp Kee Tov & Youth Program Director
ext. 217 beckett@bethelberkeley.org
Mimi Abraham
Director of Operations & Communications
ext. 209 mimi@bethelberkeley.org
Ashleigh Rubinsky
Membership Accounts Coordinator 
ext. 235  ashleigh@bethelberkeley.org
Lauren Schechter                                                              Clergy Assistant ext. 229            lauren@bethelberkeley.org
Nursery School Classrooms: Direct Line: 510-848-9428
Gan Alonim ext. 227  
Gan D'vorim ext. 220  
Gan Galim ext. 222  
Gan Hadar ext. 221  
Robinn Magid
Gift Shop
ext. 240